Sparking the Creativity, Love, and Playfulness of the Human Spirit

POLYTINKLES

Okay. The usual two parties have had their conventions. I don’t intend to comment here on my  preference. I would like to say a word or two about politics. It goes on daily between people. Between married and unmarried couples, at home, in the workplace, in schools, and on up the various ladders in just about every facet of life.

People disagree, and if they have a common goal, agree to disagree and work out a mutually acceptable solution…or not. If they don’t, it’s usually because of ego, machismo, tradition, power, money, you name it. Solutions to problems can only be resolved by talking it out, by compromise. Without compromise, things accelerate to more heated levels.

I once heard it said the “politics is war without the blood” and that “war is politics with the blood”. I’m not fond of either, but given a choice, I choose the obvious. I’ve also heard it said, “Make love not war.” Even making love is a give and take proposition…a political “movement” if you will, so again I choose the obvious.

The idea of “Love they neighbor as thyself”, a concept common to all major religions, seems to be all too frequently distorted or forgotten of late. Well, I prefer to be loved, so I have to dig a little deeper sometimes to find it in my heart to forgive those with whom I disagree.

Obviously, I love adages, saws and wise sayings, but I’ll not burden you anymore.

So Howzabout a song?

Rockaby baby … in the treetop….when the wind blows….the cradle will rock…if the bough breaks….the cradle will fall….and down will come baby…cradle and all.

Our country is the tree…We are the baby…(oops, I couldn’t resist one more).

                                                                                Namaste             

                                                                                                Ramdassnt

Comments on: "POLYTINKLES" (2)

  1. Always baffled me why there are only two sides in the political arena………..whar we need is a good king~!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

