Sparking the Creativity, Love, and Playfulness of the Human Spirit

Another discouraging sign

I just got back from my trip to Phoenix last night, and I didn’t have a chance to run at all while I was there because I GOT SICK AGAIN! Same kind of respiratory problems, and I was genuinely concerned that they could keep my pretty much flat on my back for another six weeks. So I followed my sister and mother’s advice (both holistic physicians) and started on a course of antibiotics. I got back to Austin last night, and as soon as I woke up this morning I drove to the store and bought several containers of Greek yogurt, regular yogurt and kefir, so that I can keep my beneficial intestinal flora alive.

Anyway, that tells me that physically my body isn’t right now able to heal itself, and that’s why I needed the extra help from the antibiotic. So if I’m not healthy enough for that, it’s hard to imagine that I’ll be healthy enough to run the marathon.

Comments on: "Another discouraging sign" (1)

  1. Oh no! I hate hearing you’re not feeling well again, Bob!

    Get better and stay better, silly!

    Much love your way!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

