Sparking the Creativity, Love, and Playfulness of the Human Spirit

Just another regular run

A regular run in the regular amount of time…

The way I sometimes get myself through a marathon is to think that all I have to do is put one foot in front of the other, and to just keep doing that for five hours or so. That way it doesn’t seem so intimidating. I know I can put one foot in front of the other, and I figure I can do almost anything for five hours.

So the preparation for the marathon is kind of like that for me too. All I have to do is just keep doing regular run after regular run, throw in a longer run every couple of weeks, and voila, all of a sudden I’m at 26 miles. And yes, it may get more complicated than that, but it helps me to think about it that way so I don’t get intimidated by the enormity of the task.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

