Sparking the Creativity, Love, and Playfulness of the Human Spirit

What a pain in the ….

OK, this is ridiculous. I’ve had that discomfort in my lower back, and I’ve been resting (mostly) for nearly a week and it’s probably worse today than it was a week ago. No fair, I say!

I wanna get back to running, but I KNOW that it’s important to pay attention to possible injuries so that they don’t get worse. Over the last couple of days I’ve been thinking that my sacro-iliac joint is out of place, and so today I had some friends work on putting it back. (My mom taught me how to do that, and it’s a very useful skill!) But either they didn’t quite get it back in place or else that’s not the problem, because it still hurts.

So I’m now doing some gentle stretches this evening. Maybe that will help. I hope so!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

