Sparking the Creativity, Love, and Playfulness of the Human Spirit

Altered state creativity

One hour and 9 minutes for 5 miles.

I wrote an email to a client in my head while I was running today, and when I got back I was able to remember enough of it that it came out well as I typed it on the keyboard. I do a lot of thinking while I run, and I’m glad I can remember most of it. It might be a good idea, though, to start using the voice recorder Pam gave me for my birthday so I can retain the exact phrasing. It’s just SO much better when I can use those wonderful turns of phrase I come up with in my running-induced altered state!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

